Congrats to this year’s selected FILM 5 teams!

AFCOOP is pleased to announce the teams and projects selected for production through this year’s FILM 5 program. FILM 5 is a professional development program for Nova Scotia directors, writers and producers. A jury of film industry professionals selected 4 teams and projects to receive training, mentorship and over $30,000 in cash and services to produce a short film.
Congrats to this year’s teams!
Anomalist | Writer Brandon Lorimer, Director Michael Wohlfahrt, Producer Annah-Lauren Bloom
A Walk in the Sun | Writer Nikki Martin, Director Tobi Martin, Producer Israel Ekanem
Eua-Lander | Writer & Director Erica Meus-Saunders, Producer Emma Boardman
Invisible | Writer & Director Dale Willman, Producer Jason Thomas