Staff & Contact

Atlantic Filmmakers Cooperative

Main Telephone: (902) 405-4474
Fax: (902) 405-4485
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2043, Station M, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada  B3J 2Z1
Courier/Office Address: Suite 101 – 1531 Grafton Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada  B3J 2B9

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday 10am – 5pm*

COVID-19 Update: AFCOOP staff are back in the office most days of the week as of Oct. 1st and equipment and facilities rentals are open for booking. Email is still generally the most reliable way to reach staff. If you have an urgent matter and can’t get through on the main line you can call AFCOOP’s ED Martha on her cell: (902) 237 2433.  Our COVID-19 equipment protocol is still in effect, see the equipment page for more details. To book equipment please contact


Executive Director: 
Martha Cooley, (902) 405 4474 ext. 3,
Programs and Outreach Coordinator: Iain MacLeod, (902) 405 4474 ext. 2,
Technical Coordinator: Josh Fifield (902) 405 4474 ext. 1,
Online Projects Coordinator: Evan Bower

Halifax Independent Filmmakers Festival Staff
HIFF Festival Coordinator: Tara Thorne,
HIFF Communications Coordinator: Evan Bower,