Staff & Contact

Atlantic Filmmakers Cooperative

Main Telephone: (902) 405-4474
Fax: (902) 405-4485
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2043, Station M, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada  B3J 2Z1
Courier/Office Address: Suite 101 – 1531 Grafton Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada  B3J 2B9

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday 10am – 5pm*

*COVID-19 Update: Some staff AFCOOP staff are back in the office while others continue to work from home. Email is still generally the most reliable way to reach staff. If you have an urgent matter and can’t get through on the main line you can call AFCOOP’s ED Martha on her cell: (902) 237 2433. Equipment and facilities rentals are open as of July 2nd 2021. Our COVID-19 equipment protocol is still in effect, see the equipment page for more details. To book equipment please contact abner@afcoop.ca

Staff

AFCOOP Staff
Executive Director: 
Martha Cooley (she/her), (902) 405 4474 ext. 3,
 director@afcoop.ca
Programs and Outreach Coordinator: Iain MacLeod (he/him), (902) 405 4474 ext. 2, programs@afcoop.ca
Technical and Production Coordinator:  Abner Collette (he/they) (902) 405 4474 ext. 1, abner@afcoop.ca
Online Projects Coordinator: Evan Bower (he/him), evan@afcoop.ca
Summer Programs Assistant: Hyunseo Cho (she/her), hyunseo@afcoop.ca 


Halifax Independent Filmmakers Festival Staff
HIFF Festival Coordinator: Tara Thorne (she/her), hiff@afcoop.ca
HIFF Communications Coordinator: Evan Bower (he/him), communications@afcoop.ca
HIFF Festival Assistant: Gen Oliver (she/they), gen@afcoop.ca 
HIFF Technical Assistant: Henry Colin, henry@afcoop.ca